Staff Contact Information

Washington, DC - Albany, GA - Columbus, GA

Washington, DC Office Staff:

Tracey Thornton, Chief of Staff
tracey.thornton@mail.house.gov

Julian Johnson, Office Manager/Scheduler
julian.johnson@mail.house.gov
Issues: Animal Welfare, Endangered Species, NASA, Wilderness, Wildlife

Jonathan Halpern, Legislative Director
jonathan.halpern@mail.house.gov
Issues: Blue Dog Coalition, Civil Rights, Congress Administration, Crime, Drugs, Foreign Affairs, Health, Immigration, Judiciary, Medicare, Medicaid, No Child Left Behind, Parks, Voting Record, Voting Rights, Women’s Issues, Banking, Financial Services, Budget, Campaign Finance, Commerce, Consumer Protection, Economic Development, Energy, Housing, Insurance, IRS Reform, Social Security, Taxation, Telecommunications, Welfare Reform

Michael Reed, Deputy Chief of Staff/Appropriations
michael.reed@mail.house.gov
Issues: Appropriations, Agriculture, Congressional Black Caucus, Forestry, FDA, Food Stamps

Max Gigle, Communications Director
maxwell.gigle@mail.house.gov

Adilene Rosales, Legislative Correspondent/Press Assistant
adilene.rosales@mail.house.gov 
Issues: Immigration, Housing, USAID

Vernita Stevens, Military Fellow
vernita.stevens@mail.house.gov
Issues: Defense, Energy, Homeland Security, Transportation, Veterans

Dr. Nathaniel Tablante, AAAS Fellow
nathaniel.tablante@mail.house.gov

Return to Top

Albany Office Staff:

Kenneth Cutts, District Director
kenneth.cutts@mail.house.gov
Counties: Crisp, Dooly, Dougherty, Lee, Macon, Peach, Sumter

Sharon Richter, Constituent Services Director
sharon.richter@mail.house.gov                                                                                                                    Issues: VA, FEMA/GEMA, Post Office, Medicare/Medicaid, Insurance, Worker's Compensation, Unemployment, Federal Housing, OPM, Marine Base, NPRC, DFAS, DOE, DOL, and Federal Prison, Veterans Affairs, Military Issues

Toni Pickel, Office Manager/Constituent Services
toni.pickel@mail.house.gov                                                                                                                          Issues: Social Security, USCIS (INS), IRS, Medicare/Medicaid, DFCS, Driver's License Issues, Passport, State Tax, State Department, Birth Certificate, NPRC, OPM, and DOL

Kelli Hand, Staff Assistant/District Scheduler
kelli.hand@mail.house.gov

Michael Bryant, Field Representative
michael.bryant@mail.house.gov
Counties: Baker, Grady, Lowndes, Miller, Mitchell

Return to Top

Columbus Office Staff:

Harry Crawford, Office Manager/Constituent Services
harry.crawford@mail.house.gov                                                                                                                    Issues: Works on all casework inquires that come into the Columbus office except INS casework inquires.

Peggy Sagul, Staff Assistant/Constituent Services
peggy.sagul@mail.house.gov
Issues: Works on all casework inquiries that come into the Columbus office except INS casework inquiries.

Elaine Gillispie, Field Representative
elaine.gillispie@mail.house.gov
Counties: Chattahoochee, Crawford, Marion, Muscogee, Quitman, Schley, Stewart, Talbot, Taylor

Return to Top

Macon Office Staff:

Vanessa Mills, Staff Assistant/Constituent Services
vanessa.mills@mail.house.gov                                                                                                                      Issues: Works on all casework inquires that come into the Macon office except INS cases.

Michelle Sands, Field Representative
michelle.sands@mail.house.gov
Counties: Bibb, Peach